Redecorating my bedroom

20130116-202117.jpg

So recently my boyfriend and I decided to do a big makeover on my bedroom !
As he pretty much lives at my house my old pink room was just to we’ll PINK for him!! And I grew out of it, I wish I had pictures to show you, I’ll have a look on my laptop later and reblog if I do ! But anyway we went down to bunnings warehouse and decided on a colour, I’m such a huge fan of white and purple (even though pink always has and always will be my favorite colour ) so we got the paint mixed and I went for a more dark deep purple, so when I accessorize with the colour white it will really stand out.

About 5 years ago I kicked my parents out of the master bedroom (not really they never used the bathroom in there room and knew I would have more use for it so they gave it to me I was 15 years old and had my bedroom sooo pink and girly ! And now I thought it was time for a major update now 5 years later , so my boyfriend and I spent the whole day painting my room and bathroom ! It took forever to dry !! But I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of it ! I went shopping the next day to buy little accessories to decorate and pretty much got rid of all my old stuff ! My parents brought a new bed so they gave me there old bed frame and I painted it vintage white and come up really good !

My bathroom still is in process of getting redone, it’s painted but does need new white tiles to be installed ! So I won’t post a picture of it just yet !

Anyway here’s my bedroom still not completed want to add more little things here and there .

20130116-193601.jpg


Brittany xx

Leave a Reply

