Acrylic nails

20130116-174052.jpg

20130116-173202.jpg

Hi all,
So today I decided to do my acrylic nails and I decided on blue tips! I absolutely love doing acrylic nails, iv only being doing them for about 2 and half years now !

Here’s only a quarter of what I have :
(When I first started doing nails )

20130116-172302.jpg

I’m always asked what I think the essentials are to doing nails..

> first off I think having great quality nail supply’s is most important, if you have cheap products it really shows.

> a good High powered nail drill with different settings to customize which speed is best, also good nail filers ones that arnt to harsh or to soft, this applies for buffers aswell ! Acrylic nails are all about the drilling and filing so anything that goes in that category I think should be high quality!

> The right size acrylic or gel nail brushes, trust me having a nail brush that’s to large for someone’s nail or to small doesn’t cut it like the correct sizing in a brush.

> DO not get cheap powders or liquid ! The better the products you buy the better the quality nails will be!

> also a thick clear UV nail polish to finish the nails off!

I do get all my supply’s from over seas but there great quality and haven’t had a problem just yet with any products !

I’m in the process of learning 3D nail art, as its becoming very popular, it’s very tricky to get the hang on but practice makes perfect

This is a picture with what 3D nail art looks like :
(Mine definitely don’t look like that just yet lol)

20130116-173318.jpg

I’m not a big fan on the whole 3D look I would think the nails would get caught on a lot of things ! but everyone’s different .

I have herd about the big debate of round or square nails going around ! Like I said before everyone’s different and everyone has different styles and opinions , most of the people I do nails for have square, square nails have been the in thing for so long, but round nails look like there coming on top lately ! I like the square shape but who knows I might be converted soon 🙂 !

I have herd the horror story’s about nail infections aswell, I always wash my products that I can after using on each person, and never reuse my nail filers to much ! I soak my brushes after every use for half n hour and wash my nail towl atleast 2-3 times a week, I HAVNT had any problems so far! Hygiene in nails is important !!!


Anyway thanks for reading !

Brittany xx

2 thoughts on “Acrylic nails

  1. You are so interesting! I do not think I’ve read through something like this before. So wonderful to discover another person with genuine thoughts on this issue. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

